Sign up for the newsletter and grab your copy of Saving Pookie - The Marie Jenner Mystery Short now!

A Hallowe’en party, a mean orange cat, and a ghost. Could Marie Jenner expect anything less?

Marie Jenner Mysteries Book 4-6

Looks like Marie’s life is going to get interesting. Again.

This omnibus includes books 4 – 6 of the Marie Jenner Mystery series:

DYING ON SECOND (Book 4): Marie’s past year has been tough. She decides—on the advice of her shrink—that exercise will help. So, she joins a softball team. But there’s a problem, of course. A dead girl is hanging around second base, and she won’t leave. Marie decides to do a little sleuthing, and what she finds out puts her in more danger than she’s ever been in her life.

HEARING VOICES (Book 5): Marie’s life has taken a bad turn. Marie’s shrink, Dr. Parkerson—who most definitely does not believe in ghosts—has committed her to a mental institution, deeming her a danger to herself and others. As Marie desperately tries to talk her way out of the institution, ghosts start showing up in her room. Some of them believe that one of the hospital staff is killing patients. They want Marie to investigate, and they don’t care that she’s on lockdown. They just want the deaths to stop.

HAUNTING THE HAUNTED (Book 6): Life is finally starting to look up for Marie. The problem is, life has a way of kicking Marie in the teeth. Patrick Whitecroft, professional psychic debunker, shows up at the Jimmy Lavall Detective Agency. He’s out to prove that she’s a fake—live, on TV—and he doesn’t care who he hurts to do it. Even worse, he has over a hundred desperate spirits bound to him, and they want something completely different. They want to be saved.

What people are saying about the Marie Jenner mysteries:

“E.C. Bell combines the wit and charm of Maureen Jennings with the magical touch of Charles de Lint; Dying on Second is a home run, a joy from first page to last.” – Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of Quantum Night

“I open every new E.C. Bell book with keen anticipation, and I’m always rewarded.” – Candas Jane Dorsey, author of Black Wine and Ice

Sorry, this is only available in e-book format.

Book categories: Box Set